Life story

The Founder

Founder, Managing Director

Pernille Kongstad

Denmark & ​​United States

 

Born in Copenhagen into a family of university professors, Pernille is deeply imbued with an inclusive Danish education that promotes autonomy, creativity and active student participation. Her father, vice-president of a Copenhagen university, had a strong influence on her educational path, in which Pernille flourished.

 

As a teenager, accompanying her mother, a researcher at Stanford University in California, she spent several months immersed in a high school that embodied the principles of American education, with its emphasis on encouraging students and challenging them. This eye-opening experience awakened in her the ability to dream in English and consolidated her sensitivity to cultural differences.

 

Pernille & Adil

 

After graduating from high school, she went to the South of France to learn French in immersion, and it was at business school that she met Adil, who became an essential pillar in her life.

 

Adil was the first in her family to be born in France. He developed an acute understanding of the importance of education early on, inspired by his uncle in Morocco, a lawyer and committed intellectual. With an exemplary education in French public schools, he initially opted to study law, where he gained access to a whole new world, later broadening his international horizons thanks to the Erasmus program in Wales.

 

Castelnau-le-Lez

 

Their meeting with Pernille led to the harmonization of a professional life, first international and then Castelnauvienne, while at the same time being parents of three little girls and a boy, enrolled in the French education system and introduced to world travel from an early age.

 

Inspired by the varied lessons they had learned on their international journeys, their burning desire was to create their own international school offering students the best of both worlds:

 • an international education that transcends borders, promotes language learning and intercultural understanding,
 • and French education, rich in intellectual heritage and renowned for its structured system of academic rigor and excellence.

 

Family

 

In this way, by inaugurating their international school, Pernille and Adil are also reaffirming their total commitment to Castelnau's associative, educational and sporting life. An involvement that the whole family has nurtured since 2020 through a variety of functions aimed at actively contributing to improving the quality of life in their commune.

Pernille Kongstad, Directrice, Fondatrice de la Da Vinci Private School

Castelnau-le-Lez (34)

The founders of the Da Vinci school are Pernille and Adil. They live together in Castelnau and have three daughters and a son.

Open to the world

By setting up their own school in their region of residence, Pernille and Adil now want to offer other families the chance to enroll their children in a school with an international outlook.

Latitude Bilingual®

Driven by their passion for children, they are accompanied by experienced professionals specializing in international early childhood education, founders of the Swiss-based Groupe Latitude Bilingual SA.

Children aged 2 to 11

up to 2 years old

Limited to 20 students per class

0 students max

More than 14,000 international schools

0 + school

Hérault Academic Inspection

( 0 )
× Contact us by Whatsapp

Parcours de vie

La Fondatrice

Fondatrice, directrice

Pernille Kongstad

Danemark & États-Unis

 

Pernille, née à Copenhague dans une famille de professeurs d’université, est profondément imprégnée par une éducation danoise inclusive prônant autonomie, créativité et participation active des étudiants. Son père, vice-président d’une université à Copenhague, influence fortement son parcours éducatif dans lequel Pernille s’épanouit pleinement.

 

Adolescente, accompagnant sa mère chercheuse à Stanford en Californie, elle vit plusieurs mois en immersion dans un lycée incarnant les principes de l’éducation américaine axée sur l’encouragement des élèves et le dépassement de soi. Cette expérience révélatrice éveille en elle la possibilité de rêver en anglais et consolide sa sensibilité aux différences culturelles.

 

Pernille & Adil

 

Après le bac elle part apprendre le français en immersion dans le sud de la France et c’est en école de management qu’elle rencontre Adil, devenu un pilier essentiel dans sa vie.

 

Adil est le premier de sa famille à voir le jour en France. Développant tôt une compréhension aiguë de l’importance de l’éducation, il est inspiré par son oncle au Maroc, avocat et intellectuel engagé. Riche d’une scolarité exemplaire dans l’école publique française, il opte initialement pour des études de droit où il accède à un univers nouveau, élargissant ensuite davantage son horizon international grâce au programme Erasmus en Pays de Galles.

 

Castelnau-le-Lez

 

La rencontre avec Pernille les engage à harmoniser une vie professionnelle d’abord internationale puis Castelnauvienne, tout en étant parents de trois petites filles et d’un garçon, inscrits dans le système éducatif français et initiés aux voyages partout dans le monde dès leur plus jeune âge.

 

Inspirés par les enseignements variés qu’ils ont tirés de leur parcours international, leur désir ardent devient alors de créer leur propre école internationale offrant aux élèves le meilleur des deux mondes :

 • une éducation internationale qui transcende les frontières, favorise l’apprentissage des langues et la compréhension interculturelle,
 • et l’éducation française, riche de son patrimoine intellectuel, reconnue pour son système structuré, favorisant la rigueur et l’excellence académique.

 

La famille

 

De cette façon, en inaugurant leur école internationale, Pernille et Adil réaffirment également leur engagement total dans la vie associative, éducative et sportive de Castelnau. Une implication que toute la famille nourrit depuis 2020 à travers des fonctions variées visant à contribuer activement à l’amélioration de la qualité de vie de leur commune.

Pernille Kongstad, Directrice, Fondatrice de la Da Vinci Private School

Castelnau-le-Lez (34)

Les fondateurs de l’école Da Vinci sont Pernille et Adil. Ils vivent ensemble à Castelnau et sont parents de trois filles et un petit garçon.

Ouvert sur l'international

En créant leur propre école dans leur région de résidence, Pernille et Adil souhaitent aujourd’hui offrir aux parents montpelliérains la possibilité d’inscrire leurs enfants dans un établissement ouvert sur l’international.

Latitude Bilingual®

Portés par leur passion pour les enfants, ils sont accompagnés par des professionnels expérimentés spécialistes de l’enseignement international pour la petite enfance, fondateurs du Groupe Latitude Bilingual SA basé en Suisse.

Enfants de 2 à 11 ans

jusqu'à 2 ans

Limités à 20 élèves par classe

0 élèves max

Plus de 14 000 écoles internationales

0 + écoles

Inspection Académique Hérault

( 0 )
× Nous contacter par Whatsapp